New GaW post & Indiegogo campaign updates

Hi, folks! It’s been a busy few weeks here in the land of the wundergeek.

Thing the first: new post!

I have a new post up on Gaming as Women about imposter syndrome and about how hard it is for me to give myself permission to be awesome. Imposter syndrome is something that disproportionately affects women, but given that it’s something that anyone with particularly low self-esteem can struggle with I think it’s an important geek issue in general. Please do give it a read, and if you know any female creators whose work you enjoy, please make an effort to support them and re-affirm that you value their work.

Thing the second: Updates to the Indiegogo campaign for my adventure, We Who Are Lost

It’s worth noting that there have been some updates to the funding campaign for me to write an adventure for Lamentations of the Flame Princess. There is a new funding level that includes a printed booklet on how to convert the adventures to 3.PF, but more importantly there is a pretty fantastic retail support level that is a great value for retailers interested in stocking campaigns. It’s worth taking another look at.

Thing the third: We Who Are Lost posts on Gaming as Women and Building Rome in a Day

I’ve got a new post about the inspiration behind We Who Are Lost that is going to be going up on Gaming as Women in the next few days, as soon as I polish it up a bit more and do some final edits. If you’re curious about the concepts behind the adventure and what is inspiring me to write it, I hope you’ll check it out. I’ll be following that up with a post on my art blog, Building Rome in a Day about the basic nuts and bolts of the adventure concept as well. And if that wasn’t enough, I’ll be doing an interview this week with Jennifer Steen of the Jennisodes.

I won’t spam every single update individually here, but if you want to follow the progress of the campaign, I’ll be tweeting about it. If you haven’t followed me yet and want to, my handle is @wundergeek.

2 thoughts on “New GaW post & Indiegogo campaign updates

    • There’s a difference between saying “women are crazy because emotions” and recognizing that men and women are socialized differently. We live in a society that values the contributions of men more than women, one very visible symptom of that being the wage gap. And unfortunately, it’s super-common for women to internalize aspects of our patriarchal culture and see our contributions as “less important” than what other people around us are doing. Sadly, being the target of sexism doesn’t keep women from perpetrating it themselves. Myself included.

Comments are closed.